• A-AA+
  • NotificationWeb

    Title should not be more than 100 characters.


    0

Agrégateur de contenus

Gare d'Amboli Hill (Sindhudurg)

Amboli est une station de montagne célèbre dans le sud du Maharashtra, en Inde. C'est la dernière station de montagne avant les hautes terres balnéaires de Goa. Amboli se trouve dans les collines Sahyadri de l'ouest de l'Inde, l'un des « Eco Hot-Spots » et possède de grandes quantités de flore et de faune étranges.

Arrondissements / Région

District de Sindhudurg, Maharashtra, Inde.

Histoire

Le village d'Amboli est resté l'un des postes de relais le long de la route du port de Vengurla à la ville de Belgaum qui a été largement utilisé par les Britanniques pour approvisionner leur garnison dans le sud et le centre de l'Inde. Amboli est connu pour avoir envoyé un grand nombre de jeunes servir l'armée indienne. Le récipiendaire de Shaurya Chakra Shahid Soldier Pandurang Mahadev Gawade était également d'Amboli.

Géographie

La station de montagne d'Amboli se trouve sur l'Amboli Ghat qui est un col de montagne à Sahyadri. C'est l'un des plus beaux ghats de l'Inde. Ce ghat est sur le chemin de Kolhapur à Sawantwadi. La station de montagne d'Amboli est entourée d'une forêt épaisse, de cascades et d'un paysage naturel époustouflant. Cet endroit est l'une des attractions touristiques les plus appréciées du Maharashtra.

Météo / Climat

Le climat prédominant dans la région est la pluviométrie, la ceinture de Konkan connaît des précipitations élevées (de l'ordre de 2500 mm à 4500 mm) et le climat reste humide et chaud. La température atteint jusqu'à 30 degrés Celsius pendant cette saison.
Les étés sont chauds et humides, et la température atteint 40 degrés Celsius.
Les hivers ont un climat relativement plus doux (environ 28 degrés Celsius) et le temps reste frais et sec.

Choses à faire

Cet endroit est populaire et apprécié pour ses cascades, sa flore et sa faune, sa forêt verdoyante, son expérience de trekking et bien d'autres. On ne peut pas manquer de visiter la chute d'Amboli qui est entourée de nombreuses cascades. Cet endroit est également célèbre pour diverses activités de sports nautiques comme le jetski, le tour de banane, le tour de pare-chocs assis, le tour de pare-chocs endormi et le tour en bateau rapide.

Lieux touristiques les plus proches

On peut prévoir de visiter les lieux touristiques suivants avec Amboli Hill Station :

  • Chutes d'Amboli : situées à 3 km de l'arrêt de bus principal, les chutes d'Amboli sont les principaux enchantements ici. Des milliers de touristes visitent ces cascades pendant la saison des pluies.
  • Shirgaonkar Point : Le Shirgaonkar Point explore la magnifique vue panoramique sur la vallée. Situé à 3 KM de l'arrêt de bus principal, cet endroit donne un sentiment de magie sous les pluies de mousson.
  • Temple Hiranya Keshi : Le temple est autour des grottes d'où l'eau coule pour former la rivière Hiranya Keshi. Il est à 5 km de l'arrêt de bus principal. Les grottes peuvent également être explorées.
  • Chutes de Nangarta : Les chutes de Nangarta sont une gorge étroite sur laquelle tombent les chutes d'une hauteur de 40 pieds. Elle est située à 10 KM d'Amboli, juste à côté de la route nationale. Lors des pluies de mousson, les cascades font un vacarme à ne pas manquer.
  • Point de coucher du soleil : Le point de coucher du soleil est situé à 2 KM de l'arrêt de bus en direction de Sawantwadi. Il offre une vue pittoresque sur le coucher de soleil.
  • Kavalshet Point Amboli : Vue à couper le souffle sur les vallées sans fin et les petites cascades, si vous criez votre nom, alors son son résonnera à travers les montagnes. Une particularité est une chute d'eau inversée dans les pluies de mousson.
  • Maruti Mandir : Situé à une distance de 2 km de l'arrêt de bus, Maruti Mandir est la maison du Seigneur Ganesh et du temple Ram ainsi que le Samadhi d'un saint d'Amboli.


Spécialité alimentaire et hôtel

La cuisine locale ici est celle de la cuisine Malvani connue pour sa nourriture épicée de currys et de frites. Étant proche du côté Konkan et de Goa, peu de cuisine Konkani s'est également infiltrée. Vous pouvez trouver du poisson de style Konkani et du jus de kokum qui est un jus rafraîchissant à avoir pendant les étés.

Hébergement à proximité & Hôtel / Hôpital / Poste / Commissariat de police

Divers hôtels, maisons d'hôtes, lodges et centres de villégiature sont disponibles à Amboli. 
L'hôpital le plus proche disponible est à 32,1 KM (51 min).
Le bureau de poste le plus proche est disponible à une distance de 0,9 km (2 min)
Le commissariat le plus proche est à 1 KM (3 min). 

Règle et heure de visite, Meilleur mois pour visiter

Il est accessible toute l'année. La mousson et les hivers sont les meilleures saisons pour visiter. Surtout la mousson car elle donne le plaisir de belles cascades à travers les ghats. Il est conseillé aux touristes d'éviter strictement le mois de mai car la chaleur peut être assez insupportable.

Langue parlée dans la région 

anglais, hindi, marathi, malvani

• A-AA+
  • NotificationWeb

    Title should not be more than 100 characters.


    0

WeatherBannerWeb

Asset Publisher

About Amboli Hill Station (Sindhudurg)

Amboli is a famous hill station in South Maharashtra, India. It is the last hill station before the seaside highlands of Goa. Amboli lies in the Sahyadri Hills of western India, one of the "Eco Hot-Spots'' and has large amounts of strange flora and fauna.

 

Districts/Region

Sindhudurg District, Maharashtra, India.

History

Amboli village remained one of the staging posts along the road from Vengurla port to the city of Belgaum which was extensively used by the British to supply their garrison in South and Central India. Amboli is known for sending large numbers of youngsters to serve the Indian Army. The Shaurya Chakra recipient Shahid Soldier Pandurang Mahadev Gawade was also from Amboli.

Geography

The hill station of Amboli lies on the Amboli Ghat that is a mountain pass in Sahyadri. It is one of the most beautiful ghats in India. This ghat is on the way from Kolhapur to Sawantwadi. Amboli hill station is surrounded by thick forest, waterfalls, and a stunning natural landscape. This place is one of the most favourite tourist attractions  in Maharashtra.

Weather/Climate

The prominent weather in the region is rainfall, the Konkan belt experiences High Rainfall (ranges around 2500 mm to 4500 mm), and the climate remains Humid and warm. The temperature reaches up to 30 degrees Celsius during this season.
Summers are hot and humid, and the temperature touches 40 degrees Celsius.
Winters have a comparatively milder climate (around 28 degrees Celsius), and the weather remains Cool and Dry.

Things to do

This place is popular and is loved for its waterfalls, flora, and fauna, lush green forest, trekking experience, and many more. One cannot miss visiting the Amboli Fall which is surrounded by numerous waterfalls. This place is also famous for various water sports activities like Jetski, Banana ride, Sitting Bumper Ride, Sleeping Bumper Ride and Speed Boat Ride. 

Nearest tourist places

One can plan to visit the following tourist places along with Amboli Hill Station:

  • Amboli Falls: Situated 3 KM from the main bus stop, the Amboli Waterfalls are the major enchantments here. Thousands of tourists visit these waterfalls during the rainy season.
  • Shirgaonkar Point: The Shirgaonkar Point explores the gorgeous panoramic view of the valley. Situated 3 KM from the main bus stop, this place gives the feeling of magic in the monsoon rains.
  • Hiranya Keshi Temple: The temple is around the caves from where the water flows down to form the HiranyaKeshi River. It is 5 KM from the main bus stop. The caves also can be explored.
  • Nangarta Falls: The Nangarta Falls is a narrow gorge on which the waterfalls from a height of 40 ft. It is situated 10 KM away from Amboli, just off the state highway. During monsoon rains, the waterfalls make a din which one must not miss.
  • Sunset point: The sunset point is located 2 KM from the bus stop towards Sawantwadi. It provides a picturesque view of the sunset.
  • Kavalshet Point Amboli: Breath-taking view of the endless valleys and small waterfalls, if you shout out your name, then its sound will echo through the mountains. A special feature is a reverse waterfall in the monsoon rains.
  • Maruti Mandir: Located at a distance of 2 KM from the bus stand, Maruti mandir is the house of Lord Ganesh and Ram temple along with the Samadhi of a saint from Amboli.

 

Special food speciality and hotel

The local cuisine here is that of the Malvani food known for its spicy food of curries and fries. Being close to the Konkan side and Goa, little of Konkani cuisine has also seeped in. You can find Konkani style fish and kokum juice which is refreshing juice to have during summers. 

Accommodation facilities nearby & Hotel/ Hospital/Post Office/Police station

Various hotels, Guesthouses, lodges, and resorts are available in Amboli. 
The nearest hospital available is 32.1 KM (51 min) away.
The nearest post office is available at a distance of 0.9 kM (2 min)
The nearest police station is at a distance of 1 KM (3 min). 

Visiting Rule and Time, Best month to visit

It is accessible throughout the year. Monsoon and winters are the best seasons to visit. Especially Monsoon as it gives the pleasure of beautiful waterfalls across the ghats. Tourists are advised to strictly avoid the month of May as the heat can be pretty unbearable. 

Language spoken in area 

English, Hindi, Marathi, Malvani


Tour Package

Hotel Image
Blue Diamond Short Break Bustling Metropolis

2N 1Day

Book by:

MTDC Blue Diamond

Where to Stay

Responsive Image
MTDC Resort

MTDC resort is available in Amboli (1.4 KM)

Visit Us

Tourist Guides

Responsive Image
GAWAS DEEPAK SABAJI

ID : 200029

Mobile No. 9422738229

Pin - 440009

Responsive Image
SHINDE BHUSHAN JAISING

ID : 200029

Mobile No. 7887526905

Pin - 440009

Responsive Image
CHOTHE SHASHANK RAMCHANDRA

ID : 200029

Mobile No. 8888005889

Pin - 440009

Responsive Image
PATIL AVDHUT DAMAJI

ID : 200029

Mobile No. 9404777011

Pin - 440009