• A-AA+
  • NotificationWeb

    Title should not be more than 100 characters.


    0

WeatherBannerWeb

Agrégateur de contenus

Amravati

Amravati est une ville d'une grande importance culturelle et religieuse dans le Maharashtra.
Également connue comme la capitale culturelle de la région de Vidarbha. Amravati est la
deuxième plus grande ville après Nagpur dans la région de Vidarbha. Il possède un vaste
sanctuaire de tigres et de faune.



Arrondissements/Région


District d'Amravati, Maharashtra, Inde.

Histoire

L'ancien nom de cet endroit était Umbaravati mais en raison d'une mauvaise prononciation, il est devenu Amravati. Il est situé dans la partie nord-est du Maharashtra. L'endroit est considéré comme la ville de Lord Indra et possède divers temples de Lord Krishna et de la déesse Ambadevi. La ville d'Amravati a été fondée vers la fin du 18ème siècle. Auparavant, l'endroit était dirigé par Nizams d'Hyderabad et plus tard, il a été repris par la Compagnie britannique des Indes orientales. La ville a été reconstruite et développée par RanojiBhosle après le traité de Devgaon et AnjangaonSurji et la victoire sur Gavilgad (Fort de Chikhaldara). On pense que le général et auteur britannique Wellesley a campé à Amravati, c'est pourquoi il est également connu sous le nom de «camp».

Géographie

Amravati se trouve à 156 km à l'ouest de Nagpur et sert de centre administratif du district d'Amravati et de la division d'Amravati. La ville d'Amravati est située à 340 m d'altitude. Le district est principalement divisé en deux régions géographiques, la zone vallonnée de Melghat dans la chaîne de Satpura et la zone de plaine. Il est situé entre deux célèbres rivières WardhaanPurna à l'est et à l'ouest respectivement. Deux lacs importants sont situés dans la ville dans la partie orientale, ChhatriTalao et WadaliTalao. Les collines de Pohara et Chirodi sont situées à l'est de la ville. La colline de Maltekdi est à l'intérieur de la ville, qui mesure 60 mètres de haut. Il est à 685,3 km de la capitale de l'État, Mumbai.

Météo/climat

La région est principalement sèche tout au long de l'année et les étés sont extrêmes. Les températures en étés sont d'environ 48 degrés Celsius.
Les hivers ici sont descendus jusqu'à 10 degrés Celsius
La pluviométrie annuelle moyenne dans cette région est d'environ 1064,1 mm. 

Choses à faire

À Amravati, il y a un lac appelé WadaliTalao, construit à l'origine pour fournir de l'eau douce aux quartiers voisins, le plan d'eau est un endroit parfait pour les pique-niques en famille le week-end. 
Venez pour un cadre relaxant, des sports nautiques, des visites touristiques, ou tout simplement pour admirer le paysage calme en pleine nature. Le meilleur moment pour visiter sera pendant les heures dorées du lever et du coucher du soleil pour observer la transition des couleurs dans le ciel. De plus, il existe de nombreux lieux religieux à visiter.

Lieux touristiques les plus proches

On peut prévoir de visiter les lieux touristiques suivants qui sont proches d'Amravati.

Chikhaldara : Chikhaldara est une station de montagne et un conseil municipal du district d'Amravati dans le Maharashtra. Situé à une distance de 80 KM au nord d'Amravati. Depuis Hurricane Point, Prospect Point et Devi Point, on peut profiter de la beauté des paysages de Chikhaldara. D'autres trajets courts incluent Gavilgad et le fort de Narnala, les jardins botaniques Pandit Nehru, le musée tribal et le lac Semadoh.
Réserve de tigres de Melghat : Melghat a été déclarée réserve de tigres et figurait parmi les neuf premières réserves de tigres notifiées en 1973-74 dans le cadre du projet Tiger. Il est situé au nord du district d'Amaravati du Maharashtra, à la frontière du Madhya Pradesh dans les chaînes de montagnes du sud-ouest de Satpura. Melghatis est le mot marathi qui signifie « rencontre des ghats ». Outre les tigres, les autres animaux importants sont l'ours paresseux, le gaur indien, le cerf Sambar, le léopard, le nilgai, etc.
La réserve de tigres a enregistré 41 tigres en 2017 sur environ 2 000 km². Les touristes peuvent explorer Melghat en toutes saisons, mais la saison de la mousson commence de la mi-juillet à la fin septembre et offre les meilleures vues. Les hivers sont froids avec des températures nocturnes inférieures à 5 degrés. Les étés sont propices à l'observation d'animaux.
Muktagiri : Muktagiri également connu sous le nom de Mendhagiri est un centre de pèlerinage jaïn, situé à la frontière du Madhya Pradesh et du Maharashtra en Inde. Il relève de Bhainsdehitaluka du district de Betul et se trouve à 65 km d'Amravati. Il est entouré d'une cascade et de plusieurs temples jaïns construits dans une architecture moderne. Muktagiri Siddha Kshetra est le complexe de 52 temples jaïns situés dans les chaînes de montagnes Satpura sur fond de cascades.
Temple de Kondeshwar : Le temple de Kondeshwar, dédié au Seigneur Shiva, est un ancien temple d'éléphants situé dans le sud d'Amravati au milieu d'une forêt dense à une distance de 13,3 km. Ce temple représente l'ancien style architectural Hemadpanthi et il a été construit avec des pierres noires. Le temple est entouré de chaînes de collines de Satpura.


Spécialité alimentaire et hôtel

Comme Amravati se trouve dans la région de Vidarbha du Maharashtra, la nourriture épicée et sucrée est la spécialité ici. Cependant, les restaurants ici servent une variété de cuisines. Certains plats sucrés célèbres de la région sont le Shira, le Puri, le Basundi et le Srikhand, qui sont pour la plupart préparés avec une forte influence de lait. PuranPoli est un célèbre plat sucré à base de pain de blé, farci de gram dal et de jaggery. La vache et les buffles sont les principales sources de lait et sont couramment utilisés.

Hébergement à proximité & Hôtel / Hôpital / Bureau de poste / Commissariat de police

Divers hôtels et complexes sont disponibles à Amravati.
Les hôpitaux sont à environ 0,1 km d'Amravati.
Le bureau de poste le plus proche est à 0,6 KM à Amravati.
Le poste de police le plus proche se trouve à 0,5 km à Amravati.

Règle et heure de visite, Meilleur mois pour visiter

Le lieu est accessible toute l'année mais le meilleur moment
à visiter est de novembre à février lorsque les températures oscillent autour d'un confortable 20 à 32 degrés centigrades. C'est la haute saison pour les touristes de visiter la ville.

Langue parlée dans la région 

Anglais, hindi, marathi, varhadi.

• A-AA+
  • NotificationWeb

    Title should not be more than 100 characters.


    0

WeatherBannerWeb

Asset Publisher

About Amravati

Amravati is a city of huge cultural and religious importance in Maharashtra. Also known as the cultural capital of the Vidarbha region. Amravati is the second-largest city after Nagpur in the Vidarbha region. It has an extensive tiger and wildlife sanctuary.

 

Districts/Region

Amravati District, Maharashtra, India.

History

The ancient name of this place was Umbaravati but due to mispronunciation it became Amravati. It is located in the North-eastern part of Maharashtra. The place is believed to be the city of Lord Indra and has various temples of Lord Krishna and Goddess Ambadevi. Amravati city was founded towards the end of the 18th century. Earlier the place was ruled by Nizams of Hyderabad and later on it was took over by British East India Company. The city was reconstructed and developed by RanojiBhosle after the treaty of Devgaon and AnjangaonSurji and victory over Gavilgad (Fort of Chikhaldara). It is believed that the British general and author Wellesley camped in Amravati, hence it is also known as 'camp'. 

Geography

Amravati lies 156 KM west of Nagpur and serves as the administrative centre of Amravati District and of Amravati Division. Amravati city is situated 340 m above sea level. The district is mainly divided into two geographical regions, the hilly area of Melghat inSatpura Range and the plain area. It is situated between two famous riversWardhaanPurna to its East and west respectively.Two important lakes are situated in the city in the eastern part, ChhatriTalao&WadaliTalao. Pohara&Chirodi hills are located to the east of the city. The Maltekdi hill is inside the city, which is 60 meters high. It is 685.3 KM from the capital of the state Mumbai.

Weather/Climate

The region is mostly dry throughout the year, and Summers are extreme. The temperatures in summers are around 48degree Celsius. 
Winters here came to be as low as 10degree Celsius
The average annual rainfall in this region is around 1064.1 mm. 

Things to do

In Amravati there is a lake called WadaliTalao, originally built to provide fresh water to the nearby neighborhoods, the water body is a perfect spot for weekend family picnics. 
Come for a relaxing setting, water sports, sightseeing, or just to admire the quiet landscape set in nature. The best time to visit will be during the golden hours of sunrise and sunset to observe the transition of colours in the sky. Moreover, there are many religious places to visit.

Nearest tourist places

One can plan to visit the following tourist places which are near to Amravati.

  • Chikhaldara: Chikhaldara is a hill station and a municipal council in Amravati district in Maharashtra. Located at a distance of 80 KM North of Amravati. From Hurricane Point, Prospect Point, and Devi point one can enjoy the scenic beauty of Chikhaldara. Other short journeys include Gavilgad and Narnala Fort, the Pandit Nehru Botanical Gardens, the Tribal Museum, and the Semadoh Lake. 
  • Melghat Tiger Reserve: Melghat was declared as a Tiger reserve and was among the first nine Tiger reserves notified in 1973-74 under the project Tiger. It is located at the north of Amaravati district of Maharashtra, on the border of Madhya Pradesh in the southwestern Satpura mountain ranges. Melghatis the marathi word which means 'meeting of the ghats'. Apart from Tigers the other prominent animals are Sloth Bear, Indian Gaur, Sambar deer, Leopard, Nilgai, etc. The endangered and 'back from extinction' Forest Owlet is also found in various areas of Melghat. 
  • The Tiger reserve has recorded 41 tigers in 2017 approximately in around 2,000 Sq.km. Tourists can explore Melghat in all seasons but the monsoon season starts from mid-July till the end of September and offers the best views. The winters are cold with night temperatures dropping below 5 degrees. The summers are good for animal sightings.
  • Muktagiri: Muktagiri also known as Mendhagiri is a Jain pilgrimage centre, located on the border of Madhya Pradesh and Maharashtra in India. It comes under Bhainsdehitaluka of Betul district and is 65 KM fromAmravati. It is surrounded by a waterfall and several Jain temples built in modern architecture. Muktagiri Siddha Kshetra is the complex of 52 Jain temples located in the Satpura Mountain ranges on the backdrop of waterfalls.
  • Kondeshwar temple: Kondeshwar temple, dedicated to Lord Shiva, is an ancient elephant temple located in South Amravati in the middle of a dense forest at a distance of 13.3 kms. This temple represents the ancient Hemadpanthi style of architecture and it was constructed using black stones. The temple is surrounded by Satpura hill ranges.

 

Special food speciality and hotel

As Amravati lies in the Vidarbha region of Maharashtra, spicy and sweet food is the speciality here. However, the restaurants here serve a variety of cuisines. Some famous sweet dishes of the region are Shira, Puri, Basundi and Srikhand, which are mostly prepared with a heavy influence of milk. PuranPoli is a famous sweet dish which is made of wheat bread, stuffed with gram dal and jaggery. Cow and buffaloes are the primary sources of milk and are commonly used.

Accommodation facilities nearby & Hotel/ Hospital/Post Office/Police station

Various hotels and resorts are available in Amravati.
Hospitals are around 0.1 KM from Amravati.
The nearest post office is at 0.6 KM in Amravati.
The nearest police station is at a distance of 0.5 KM in Amravati.

Visiting Rule and Time, Best month to visit

The place is accessible throughout the year but the best time
to visit is from November to February when the temperatures range around a comfortable 20 to 32 degrees centigrade. This is the peak season for tourists to visit the city. 

Language spoken in area 

English, Hindi, Marathi, Varhadi.


Tour Package

Hotel Image
Blue Diamond Short Break Bustling Metropolis

2N 1Day

Book by:

MTDC Blue Diamond

Where to Stay

Responsive Image
Harshawardhan Inn, MTDC Mozari Poin

Harshawardhan Inn, MTDC Mozari Point The Resort is situated 3860 Sq.ft above sea level and build in 4 acre premises with beautiful landscape at valley corner and scenic view of Sunrise and sunset.

Visit Us
Responsive Image
CHIKHALDARA & CONVENTION COMPLEX (NATURE, MONSOON & HILL STATION)

Here's a resort in Chikhaldhara, which is a hill station and monsoon destination near Amravati. It offers VIP suits ,AC suit with an attached balcony and valley view. Dormitories are also available for groups. The restaurant offers Indian meals. The rooms overlook an open garden area. It is recommended as a no-frills getaway for guests from Indore / Nagpur or Aurangabad.

Visit Us

Tourist Guides

Responsive Image
WAD GEETA RAJEEV

ID : 200029

Mobile No. 9821634734

Pin - 440009

Responsive Image
SHAIKH SAJID JAFFAR

ID : 200029

Mobile No. 9867028238

Pin - 440009

Responsive Image
RELE DEEPALI PRATAP

ID : 200029

Mobile No. 9969566146

Pin - 440009

Responsive Image
SOLANKI SUKHBIRSINGH MANSINGH

ID : 200029

Mobile No. 9837639191

Pin - 440009