• A-AA+
  • NotificationWeb

    Title should not be more than 100 characters.


    0

WeatherBannerWeb

Agrégateur de contenus

Chhatrapati Shivaji Maharaj Vastu Sangrahalaya (Mumbai)

Chhatrapati Shivaji Maharaj Vastu Museum Fort à Mumbai, la capitale financière de l'Inde 
Est dans la région. Le musée était auparavant reconnu comme le musée du Prince de Galles de l'Inde occidentale. Le musée est l'un des principaux musées du pays qui explore l'art et l'histoire en particulier. Le musée a reçu le 2010 UNESCO Asia-Pacific Heritage Award for Cultural Heritage.

Arrondissements / Régions 
District de Mumbai, Maharashtra, Inde.


Histoire
Le musée Chhatrapati Shivaji Vastu était autrefois connu sous le nom de musée du Prince de Galles. Il a été construit pour commémorer la visite du prince de Galles, le roi George V. La construction a été achevée en 1914, mais il a été utilisé comme hôpital militaire pendant la Première Guerre mondiale. Il n'était accessible au grand public qu'en 1922. .
Le musée explore divers artefacts tels que l'histoire naturelle, la sculpture, l'industrie textile, l'art préhistorique et proto-historique, les peintures indiennes, les peintures européennes, certains artefacts chinois et japonais, les pièces de monnaie, etc. Des morceaux d'argile et des statues en terre cuite de Harappa et Mohenjodaro sont les attractions touristiques ici. Il existe des collections de peintures d'artistes tels que Sir Thomas Lawrence, Matia Pretty, Jacob de Baker, William Strong, Bonifacio Veronese et Peter Paul Rubens.
Les célèbres galeries d'art du musée sont Krishna Kala Dalan, Lakshmi Kala Dalan (sur la monnaie depuis des temps immémoriaux), Epigraphy Kala Dalan, Sculpture Kala Dalan. La galerie d'art de la sculpture possède certaines des sculptures les plus rares signalées sur l'île d'Elephanta et d'autres parties de Mumbai. L'Epigraphy Art Gallery abrite les ordres de l'empereur Mauryan Ashoka trouvés à Sopara. La collection de fouilles de stupa de Mirpurkhas est également exposée. Les antiquités assyriennes font partie de la collection du musée. Ce musée est connu pour son immense collection de peintures miniatures. La European Art Gallery vous donne un aperçu de l'art des XIXe et XXe siècles.
La section des enfants du musée s'est récemment développée et attire les enfants à travers des expositions d'apprentissage expérientiel. Le Département d'histoire naturelle est également une caractéristique unique des musées. Museum Society of Mumbai, qui organise diverses activités.


Géographie
 Il est situé au cœur du sud de Mumbai et à proximité de la porte d'entrée de l'Inde dans le quartier du fort de Mumbai.

Météo / Climat
Le principal climat de la région est la pluviométrie, la ceinture de Konkan connaît des précipitations élevées (environ 2500 mm à 4500 mm) et le climat est humide et chaud. Les températures atteignent 30 degrés Celsius pendant cette saison.
 Les étés sont chauds et humides et les températures atteignent 40 degrés Celsius.
 Les hivers ont un climat doux (environ 28 degrés Celsius) et le temps est froid et sec.
Choses à faire
Ce musée possède diverses collections. Il faut plus de 3 à 4 heures pour explorer l'ensemble du musée. Le musée propose une large gamme de souvenirs de la boutique Sangrayatil.


Destination touristique la plus proche
 Faisant partie de la ville, d'autres destinations touristiques sont facilement disponibles 
 Porte de l'Inde (0,4 km)
 Jahangir Kala Dalan (0,75 km)
● Société asiatique de la mairie de Mumbai 0. 8 km)
 Musée monétaire RBI (1,1 km)
 Terminus Chhatrapati Shivaji Maharaj (2,4 km)
 Galerie nationale d'art moderne (0,2 km)
 समूह Un groupe de bâtiments du patrimoine mondial dans le fort

Caractéristique spéciale de la nourriture et hôtel

L'endroit est célèbre pour sa variété de cuisine et sa cuisine de rue cosmopolite qui est facilement disponible dans de nombreux restaurants de la région. Le musée dispose également d'un café.


Proche logement et hôtel / hôpital / poste / commissariat

Il y a de nombreux hôtels et lodges dans les environs.
L'hôpital le plus proche est l'hôpital Kaljot. (0,5 km)
Le poste de police le plus proche est le poste de police de Colaba. (1,2 km)


Règles et horaires de visite, le meilleur mois pour visiter

Le musée peut être visité à tout moment de l'année.
Le musée peut être visité à partir de 10h00. Du lundi au vendredi de 14h15
L'entrée au musée est :

EN INR 85 pour les adultes
EN INR 650 pour les touristes étrangers

EN 20 INR pour les enfants

R INR 20 pour les étudiants

Langue parlée dans la région

Anglais, hindi, marathi.

• A-AA+
  • NotificationWeb

    Title should not be more than 100 characters.


    0

WeatherBannerWeb

Asset Publisher

Chhatrapati Shivaji Maharaj Vastu Sangrahalaya (Mumbai)

Chhatrapati Shivaji Maharaj Vastu Museum Fort in Mumbai, the financial capital of India 
Is in the area. The museum was earlier recognized as the Prince of Wales Museum of Western India. The museum is one of the leading museums in the country that explores art and history in particular. The museum has been awarded the 2010 UNESCO Asia-Pacific Heritage Award for Cultural Heritage.

Districts / Regions 
Mumbai District, Maharashtra, India.


History
The Chhatrapati Shivaji Vastu Museum was formerly known as the Prince of Wales Museum. It was built to commemorate the visit of the Prince of Wales, King George V. Construction was completed in 1914, but it was used as a military hospital during World War I. It was not available to the general public until 1922. .
The museum explores various artifacts such as natural history, sculpture, textile industry, prehistoric and protohistoric art, Indian paintings, European paintings, some Chinese and Japanese artifacts, coins, etc. Pieces of clay and terracotta statues from Harappa and Mohenjodaro are the tourist attractions here. There are collections of paintings by artists such as Sir Thomas Lawrence, Matia Pretty, Jacob de Baker, William Strong, Bonifacio Veronese and Peter Paul Rubens.
The famous art galleries in the museum are Krishna Kala Dalan, Lakshmi Kala Dalan (on currency since time immemorial), Epigraphy Kala Dalan, Sculpture Kala Dalan. The Art Gallery of Sculpture has some of the rarest sculptures reported from Elephanta Island and other parts of Mumbai. The Epigraphy Art Gallery houses the orders of the Mauryan emperor Ashoka found at Sopara. The Mirpurkhas collection of stupa excavations is also on display. Assyrian antiquities are in the museum's collection. This museum is known for its huge collection of miniature paintings. The European Art Gallery gives you a glimpse of 19th and 20th century art.
The children’s section of the museum has recently developed and attracts children through experiential learning exhibitions. The Department of Natural History is also a unique feature of the museums. Museum Society of Mumbai, which organizes various activities.


Geography
 It is located in the heart of South Mumbai and near the Gateway of India in the Fort area of ​​Mumbai.

Weather / Climate
The major climate of the region is rainfall, the Konkan belt experiences high rainfall (around 2500 mm to 4500 mm) and the climate is humid and warm. Temperatures reach 30 degrees Celsius during this season.
 Summers are hot and humid and temperatures reach 40 degrees Celsius.
 Winters have a mild climate (about 28 degrees Celsius) and the weather is cold and dry.
Things to do
This museum has various collections. It takes more than 3 to 4 hours to explore the entire museum. The museum offers a wide range of Sangrayatil shop souvenirs.


Nearest tourist destination
 Being a part of the city, other tourist destinations are easily available 
 Gateway of India (0.4 km)
 Jahangir Kala Dalan (0.75 km)
● Asiatic Society of Mumbai Town Hall 0. 8 km)
 RBI Monetary Museum (1.1 km)
 Chhatrapati Shivaji Maharaj Terminus (2.4 km)
 National Modern Art Gallery (0.2 km)
 समूह A group of World Heritage buildings in the fort

Special food feature and hotel

The place is famous for its variety of cuisine and cosmopolitan street food which is readily available in many restaurants in the area. The museum also has a cafe.


Near accommodation and hotel / hospital / post office / police station

There are many hotels and lodges around the area.
The nearest hospital is Kaljot Hospital. (0.5 km)
The nearest police station is Colaba Police Station. (1.2 km)


Rules and times to visit, the best month to visit

The museum can be visited at any time of the year.
The museum can be visited from 10:00 am. Monday through Friday from 2:15 p.m.
Admission to the museum is:

IN INR 85 for adults
IN INR 650 for foreign tourists

IN INR 20 for children

R INR 20 for students

Language spoken in the area

English, Hindi, Marathi.