• A-AA+
  • NotificationWeb

    Title should not be more than 100 characters.


    0

WeatherBannerWeb

Agrégateur de contenus

About Dahanu

Dahanu est une ville côtière située à Dahanu Taluka sur la côte ouest de l'Inde dans le district de Palghar du Maharashtra. L'endroit est connu pour son long littoral. Une escapade de week-end populaire pour les touristes de Mumbai.

Arrondissements/ Région :

District de Palghar, Maharashtra, Inde.

Histoire :

Comme il n'est pas connu de la plupart des touristes, cet endroit est intact. Très peu de touristes visitent Dahanu en semaine. Pour un peu de paix par rapport à l'horaire chargé, c'est le meilleur endroit à visiter. Le meilleur endroit pour se détendre est autour de Mumbai.

Géographie :

Dahanu est un endroit côtier situé dans la région de Konkan du Maharashtra au nord du ruisseau Dahanu sur la côte de la mer bleue d'Arabie. Il est situé à 143 km au nord de Mumbai et à 120 km au sud de Daman.

Météo/Climat :

Le climat prédominant dans la région est la pluviométrie, la ceinture de Konkan connaît des précipitations élevées (de l'ordre de 2500 mm à 4500 mm) et le climat reste humide et chaud. La température atteint jusqu'à 30 degrés Celsius pendant cette saison.

Les étés sont chauds et humides, et la température atteint 40 degrés Celsius.

Les hivers ont un climat relativement plus doux (environ 28 degrés Celsius) et le temps reste frais et sec

Choses à faire :

Le calme de la plage ajoute à sa beauté. La promenade le long du sable noir et blanc pendant les couchers de soleil donne une belle expérience aux visiteurs. On peut bronzer et admirer la beauté de la plage en s'asseyant les bras croisés sur la plage. Baignade, bronzage, balade à dos de chameau, balade en calèche, moto, etc. Des activités sont proposées.

Lieu touristique le plus proche :

On peut prévoir de visiter les lieux touristiques suivants avec Dahanu

Plage de Bordi : Située à une distance de 14,7 KM au nord de la plage de Dahanu. L'une des plages calmes et les plus propres de Palghar. Il a des tonnes d'attractions et de divertissements dans et autour de l'île. Connu pour sa ferme et son environnement domestique et pour ses nombreux temples et grottes à explorer, vous pouvez vous y rendre si vous recherchez un moment paisible.
Fort de Dahanu : Situé à 2,1 km au sud de la plage de Dahanu, le fort a été construit par les Portugais au XVIe siècle et il a également été utilisé par Chhatrapati Shivaji Maharaj.
Temple Mahalaxmi : Situé à 5,6 KM à l'est de Dahanu, Mahalakshmi est le « Kuldevi » (dieu patron d'une famille hindoue) des tribus. Ainsi, pendant la période des festivités, les tribus organisent leur danse traditionnelle « Tarpa » pour leur célébration. Chaque année, un festival 'Mahalakshmi Yatra' est organisé pendant 15 jours à partir de Hanuman Jayanti.
Plage d'Agar : Située à 1.1 KM au nord de la plage de Dahanu, plage propre et calme pour profiter de la promenade.
Grottes de Bahrot : situées à une distance de 30,1 km au nord-est de la plage de Dahanu. Ces grottes perpétuent la bravoure des soldats qui ont sacrifié leur vie pour l'Iran Shah Atash Behram. Les grottes sont charmantes et attrayantes.
Barrage d'Aswali : Situé à 21,8 km de Dahanu, le barrage est bien connu pour ses environs pittoresques. Beaucoup de gens visitent cet endroit pendant la saison de la mousson pour assister à sa beauté pittoresque.
Cascade de Kalmandavi : La fascinante cascade de Kalmandvi se trouve à environ 77,3 km à l'est de la plage de Dahanu. C'est une magnifique cascade de 100 mètres de profondeur. Sa zone rocheuse en fait un endroit parfait pour les sports d'aventure tels que le trekking, l'escalade et la descente en rappel.

Spécialité alimentaire et hôtel :

Étant sur la partie côtière du Maharashtra, les fruits de mer sont la spécialité ici. Cependant, c'est l'une des destinations touristiques les plus visitées le week-end et étant connecté à Mumbai, les restaurants servent une variété de cuisines.

Hébergement à proximité & Hôtel/Hôpital/Poste/Commissariat :

De nombreux hôtels et complexes sont disponibles à Dahanu. Des options de séjour à la maison sont également disponibles où les touristes peuvent également prendre le petit-déjeuner.

De nombreux hôpitaux sont disponibles à Dahanu.

Le bureau de poste est disponible à une distance de 1,4 KM de la plage.

Le poste de police côtière est situé le long de la plage de Dahanu.

Détails à proximité de MTDC Resort :

Le complexe associé MTDC le plus proche est situé sur la plage de Kelwe.

Règle et heure de visite, Meilleur mois pour visiter :

Le lieu est accessible toute l'année. Le meilleur moment pour visiter est d'octobre à mars car les pluies de mousson durent de juin à octobre et les étés sont chauds et humides. Les touristes doivent vérifier les horaires des marées hautes et basses avant d'entrer dans la mer. Les marées hautes pendant la mousson peuvent être dangereuses et doivent donc être évitées.

Langue parlée dans la région :

anglais, hindi, marathi

 


Tour Package

Hotel Image
Blue Diamond Short Break Bustling Metropolis

2N 1Day

Book by:

MTDC Blue Diamond

Where to Stay

No Hotels available!


Tourist Guides

No info available

• A-AA+
  • NotificationWeb

    Title should not be more than 100 characters.


    0

WeatherBannerWeb

Asset Publisher

About Dahanu

Dahanu is a coastal town located in Dahanu Taluka on the western coast of India in the Palghar district of Maharashtra. The place is known for its long coastline. A popular weekend getaway for tourists from Mumbai.

Districts/ Region :

Palghar district, Maharashtra, India.

History :

Since it is not known to most tourists, this place is untouched. Very few tourists visit Dahanu during weekdays. For some peace from the hectic schedule, this  is the best place to visit. The best place for relaxation is around Mumbai. 

Geography :

Dahanu is a coastal place located in the Konkan region of Maharashtra at the north of Dahanu creek on the coast of the blue Arabian sea. It is located 143 KM to the north of Mumbai and 120 KM to the south of Daman.

Weather/Climate :

The prominent weather in the region is rainfall, the Konkan belt experiences High Rainfall (ranges around 2500 mm to 4500 mm), and the climate remains Humid and warm. The temperature reaches up to 30 degrees Celsius during this season.

Summers are hot and humid, and the temperature touches 40 degrees Celsius.

Winters have comparatively milder climate (around 28 degrees Celsius), and the weather remains Cool and Dry

Things to do :

The calmness of the beach adds to its beauty. The walk along the black and white sand during sunsets gives a beautiful experience to the visitors. One can sunbathe and admire the beauty of the beach by sitting idly on the beach. Swimming, sunbathing, Camel riding, horse cart riding, motor riding, etc. activities are available.

Nearest tourist place :

One can plan to visit the following tourist places along with Dahanu

Bordi beach: Located at a distance of 14.7 KM to the north of Dahanu beach. One of the calm and cleanest beaches in Palghar. It has tons of attractions and entertainment in and around the island. Known for its farm and domestic surroundings and it has many  temples and caves to explore, you can head here if you're looking for a peaceful time.
Dahanu fort: Located 2.1 KM to the south of Dahanu beach, the fort was constructed by the Portuguese during the 16th century and it was also utilised by Chhatrapati Shivaji Maharaj.
Mahalaxmi Temple: Located 5.6 KM to the east of Dahanu, Mahalakshmi is the `Kuldevi` (patron God of a Hindu household) of tribals, so during the festivity period, the tribals arrange their traditional dance “Tarpa” for their celebration. Every year a festival  ‘Mahalakshmi Yatra’ is held for 15 days starting from Hanuman Jayanti.
Agar beach: Located 1.1 KM to the north of Dahanu beach, clean and calm beach to enjoy the walk.
Bahrot Caves: located at a distance of 30.1 KM to the northeast of Dahanu beach. These Caves perpetuate the bravery of the soldiers who sacrificed their lives for Iran Shah Atash Behram. The caves are delightful and appealing.
Aswali Dam: Located 21.8 KM away from Dahanu, the dam is well known for its picturesque surroundings. Many people visit this place during monsoon season to witness its scenic beauty.
Kalmandavi Waterfall: The fascinating Kalmandvi Waterfall lies about 77.3 KM east of Dahanu beach. It’s a beautifully cascading 100-meter-deep waterfall. Its rocky area makes for a perfect spot for adventure sports such as Trekking, Rock Climbing and Rappelling.

Special food speciality and hotel :

Being on the coastal part of Maharashtra, seafood is the speciality here. However, it is one of the most visited tourist destinations during the weekends and being connected to Mumbai the restaurants here serve a variety of cuisine.

Accommodation facilities nearby & Hotel/ Hospital/Post Office/Police station :

Numerous hotels and resorts are available in Dahanu. House stay options are also available where tourists can get breakfast as well.

Numerous hospitals are available in Dahanu.

The post office is available at a distance of 1.4 KM from the beach.

Coastal Police Station is alongside the beach in Dahanu.

MTDC Resort nearby details :

Nearest MTDC associated  resort is located at Kelwe beach.

Visiting Rule and Time, Best month to visit :

The place is accessible throughout the year. The best time to visit is from October to March since the monsoon  rainfall lasts from June to October, and the summers are hot and humid. Tourists should check the timings of high as well as low tides before entering into the sea. High tides during the monsoon season could be dangerous hence should be avoided.

Language spoken in  area :

English, Hindi, Marathi

 


Tour Package

Hotel Image
Blue Diamond Short Break Bustling Metropolis

2N 1Day

Book by:

MTDC Blue Diamond

Where to Stay

No Hotels available!


Tourist Guides

No info available