• A-AA+
  • NotificationWeb

    Title should not be more than 100 characters.


    0

Asset-Herausgeber

Devbag

Devbag liegt an der Westküste Indiens im Sindhudurg-Distrikt Maharashtra. Es ist in der Nähe von Tarkarli und es hat beliebte Aktivitäten wie Tauchen und Schnorcheln. Es bringt Sie in eine andere Welt, wo Sie einige exotische Meereslebewesen und bunte Riffe erleben werden.

Bezirke/Region

Bezirk Sindhudurg, Maharashtra, Indien.

Geschichte

Der Strand von Devbagh ist vergleichsweise weniger überlaufen. Sangam, die Mündung des Flusses und die Passage des Eingangs zum Meer wird mit großartigen Aussichten geliefert und bietet definitiv gesundes Meeresleben für die Einheimischen. Daher ist der Ort besonders für seine Meeresküche bekannt. Die Ufer sind von Reihen von Cashew, Mangroven und Kokospalmen umgeben. Seit den letzten Jahren hat sich dieser Ort als ein wichtiges Ziel in Indien in Bezug auf Wassersport Aktivitäten. Devbag und Tarkarli ermöglichen Aktivitäten wie Schnorcheln und Tauchen mithilfe von internationalen Tauchlehrern. Tarkarli verfügt über ein internationales Tauchschulungszentrum, das von MTDC betrieben wird.

GEOGRAFIE

Devbag liegt zwischen dem Tarkarli Strand und dem Karli Fluss im südlichen Teil von Konkan. Es hat auf der einen Seite sattgrüne Sahyadri-Berge und auf der anderen das blaue Arabische Meer. Es liegt 34,2 km westlich von Sindhudurg, 159 km südöstlich von Kolhapur und 489 km südlich von Mumbai. Der Ort ist leicht über die Straße erreichbar.

Wetter/Klima

Das markante Wetter in der Region ist Regen, der Konkan-Gürtel erfährt hohen Regen (reicht von 2500 mm bis 4500 mm) und das Klima bleibt feucht und warm. Die Temperatur erreicht in dieser Saison bis zu 30 Grad Celsius.

Die Sommer sind heiß und feucht und die Temperatur beträgt 40 Grad Celsius.

Winters haben ein vergleichsweise milderes Klima (ca. 28 Grad Celsius) und das Wetter bleibt kühl und trocken

Was zu tun ist

Devbag ist berühmt für Wassersportarten wie Parasailing, Tauchen, Schnorcheln, Bananenboot-Fahrten, Jet-Ski, Motorboot-Fahrt, Delphin-Sightseeing etc.

Dieser Ort ist auch bekannt für Delphin-Spotting sowie Unterwasser-Lebensforschung wie Fische und Korallen.

Nächster Touristenort

Man kann planen, die folgenden touristischen Orte zusammen mit Devbag zu besuchen

  • Tsunami-Insel: Es liegt 0,3 KM entfernt von Devbag, ist es ein beliebtes Wassersportzentrum.
  • Sindhudurg Fort: Das Hotel liegt 14,1 KM nördlich, man muss diese Festung in der Nähe von Devbag, von Chhatrapati Shivaji Maharaj gebaut und den Einfluss der portugiesischen Stil der Architektur zu     bezeugen. Man kann die Eindrücke von Hand und Fuß von Chhatrapati Shivaji Maharaj auf diesem Fort sehen.
  •  Malvan: Es liegt 11,9 KM nördlich von Devbag, ist für Cashew Fabriken und Angelhäfen berühmt.
  • Padmagad Fort: Dieses Fort ist 10,9 KM nordwestlich von Devbag.
  • Steingarten Malvan: 13,1 KM nördlich von Devbag befindet sich eine Kolonie von Korallen am Meeresboden hier zu sehen. Diese Kolonien werden als so alt wie drei bis vierhundert Jahre angenommen..

Spezielle Spezialitäten und Hotel

Am Küstenort von Maharashtra sind Meeresfrüchte eine Spezialität. Es ist jedoch eines der meistbesuchten Reiseziele. Da es mit Mumbai und Goa verbunden ist, können Sie in den Restaurants eine große Auswahl an Gerichten bestellen. Malvani Küche ist die Spezialität dieses Ortes, der würzige Gräber mit Kokosnuss und Fisch umfasst.

Unterkünfte in der Nähe & Hotel/ Krankenhaus/Post Büro/Polizeistation

Mehrere Hotels und Resorts sind in Devbag verfügbar.

Krankenhäuser sind in der Region Malvan 11 KM von Devbag entfernt.

Die nächste Post ist bei 1,2 KM in Devbag.

Die nächste Polizeistation befindet sich in einer Entfernung von 13,4 KM in Malvan.

Besuchsregel und -zeit, bester Monat zum Besuch

Der Ort ist das ganze Jahr über zugänglich. Die beste Reisezeit ist von Oktober bis März, da der Monsun von Juni bis Oktober dauert und die Sommer heiß und feucht sind. Die Touristen sollten die Zeiten von Ebbe und Flut überprüfen, bevor sie das Meer betreten. Hochwasser während der Regenzeit könnte gefährlich sein, daher sollte es vermieden werden, in einem solchen Klima ins Meer zu gehen.

Sprache ausgesprochen in Bereich

Englisch, Hindi, Marathi, Malvani

• A-AA+
  • NotificationWeb

    Title should not be more than 100 characters.


    0

WeatherBannerWeb

Asset Publisher

About Devbag

Devbag is on the western coast of India in the Sindhudurg district of Maharashtra. It is near Tarkarli, and it has popular activities such as scuba diving and snorkelling. It takes you to another world where you will witness some exotic marine life and colourful reefs.

 

Districts/Region

Sindhudurg district, Maharashtra, India.

History

Devbagh beach is comparatively less crowded. Sangam, the mouth of the river and the passage of entrance to the sea is delivered with great views and definitely provides healthy marine life to the locals. Therefore, the place is especially known for its marine cuisine. The banks are surrounded by rows of cashew, mangroves and coconut trees. Since the past few years this place has emerged as an important destination in India in terms of Water sport activities. Devbag and Tarkarli facilitate activities such assnorkelling and scuba diving with the help of International level instructors. Tarkarli has an International Scuba diving training centrewhich is run by MTDC.

Geography

Devbag is between Tarkarli beach and the Karli river in the southern part of Konkan. It has lush green Sahyadri mountains on one side and the blue Arabian Sea on the other. It is 34.2 KM to the west of Sindhudurg city, 159 KM to the southeast of Kolhapur and 489 KM to the south of Mumbai. The place is easily accessible by the road.

Weather/Climate

The prominent weather in the region is rainfall, the Konkan belt experiences High Rainfall (ranges around 2500 mm to 4500 mm), and the climate remains Humid and warm. The temperature reaches up to 30 degrees Celsius during this season. Summers are hot and humid, and the temperature touches 40 degrees Celsius. Winters have a comparatively milder climate (around 28 degrees Celsius), and the weather remains Cool and Dry

Things to do

Devbag is famous for water sports activities such as parasailing, scuba diving, snorkelling, banana boat rides, jet-skiing, motorboat ride, dolphin sighting etc. This place is also known for dolphin spotting as well as underwater life exploration like fishes and corals.

Nearest tourist places

One can plan to visit the following tourist places along with Devbag

  • Tsunami island: Located 0.3 KM away from Devbag, it is a popular water sports activity centre.
  • Sindhudurg Fort: Located 14.1 KM to the north, one must visit this fort near Devbag, built by ChhatrapatiShivajiMaharajand to witness the influence of the Portuguese style of architecture. One can see the impressions of the hand and foot of ChhatrapatiShivajiMaharaj on this fort.
  • Malvan: Situated 11.9 KM north of Devbag, it is famous for cashew factories and fishing ports.
  • Padmagad fort: This fort is 10.9 KM to the northwest of Devbag.

Rock garden Malvan: Located 13.1 KM to the north of Devbag one can see a colony of corals at the sea bottom here. These colonies are believed to be as old as three to four hundred years.

Special food speciality and hotel

Being on the coastal part of Maharashtra, seafood is a speciality here. However, it is one of the most visited tourist destinations. Since it is connected to Mumbai and Goa, the restaurants here serve a variety of cuisine. Malvani cuisine is the speciality of this place which includes spicy gravies with coconut and fish.

Accommodation facilities nearby & Hotel/ Hospital/Post Office/Police station

Several hotels and resorts are available in Devbag.
Hospitals are in the Malvan region 11 KM away from Devbag.
The nearest post office is at 1.2 KM in Devbag.
The nearest police station is at a distance of 13.4 KM in Malvan.

Visiting Rule and Time, Best month to visit

The place is accessible throughout the year. The best time to visit is from October to March since the monsoon lasts from June to October, and the summers are hot and humid. Tourists should check the timings of high as well as low tides before entering the sea. High tide during the rainy season could be dangerous, hence going into the sea in such a climate should be avoided.

Language spoken in area 

English, Hindi, Marathi, Malvani


Tour Package

Hotel Image
Blue Diamond Short Break Bustling Metropolis

2N 1Day

Book by:

MTDC Blue Diamond

Where to Stay

Responsive Image
MTDC Resort

Nearest MTDC resort is available at Tarkarli.

Visit Us

Tourist Guides

Responsive Image
Lohith Kumar

ID : 200029

Mobile No. 9887521319

Pin - 440009