• A-AA+
  • NotificationWeb

    Title should not be more than 100 characters.


    0

WeatherBannerWeb

Banner Heading

Agrégateur de contenus

Plage de Juhu

Juhu Beach est la plus longue plage de Mumbai et la plus recherchée par les habitants et les touristes. Il est connu pour une gamme de plats de rue qui font claquer les lèvres avec un goût distinctif de Mumbai, typiquement aigre-doux.

La zone voisine de la plage se trouve être l'une des localités cossues de la ville et abrite les grands noms de Bollywood et des célébrités du monde de la télévision. Juhu a le bungalow tentaculaire de la superstar Amitabh Bachchan et si vous êtes chanceux, vous pouvez apercevoir des célébrités faisant du jogging le matin sur la plage de Juhu. En outre, vous pouvez également vous promener tranquillement sur la plage pour un sentiment infini de paix et de tranquillité. Les tournages de séries télévisées sont courants sur la plage et si vous vous y rendez, vous remarquerez des vendeurs de pop-corn, des stands de nourriture de rue et des vendeurs de jouets parmi tant d'autres. La plage s'étend sur environ six km et devient bondée les jours fériés et les week-ends. Les calèches proposent des promenades amusantes le long de la plage moyennant des frais tandis que les singes dansants, les acrobates, les vendeurs et le cricket de plage attirent votre attention.

Juhu est un endroit côtier situé sur les rives ouest de l'Inde dans la région suburbaine de Mumbai du Maharashtra. Juhu est l'un des quartiers les plus riches de la ville et abrite de nombreuses célébrités de Bollywood. Une escapade de week-end populaire pour les touristes et les visiteurs dans et autour de Mumbai.

Arrondissements/ Région :

Région suburbaine de Mumbai de Maharashtra, Inde.

Histoire :

Au 19ème siècle, Juhu était une île ; un banc de sable long et étroit s'élevant de quelques mètres au-dessus du niveau de la mer, juste au large de la côte ouest de la Salsette. Plus tard, il a été connecté au continent de Mumbai avec une remise en état. Le premier aéroport d'aviation civile de l'Inde a été fondé ici en 1928. La plage est l'un des sites les plus populaires de la ville pour la cérémonie annuelle de Ganesh Visarjan lorsque des milliers de fidèles arrivent en grandes processions, portant des idoles du Seigneur Ganesh de différentes tailles, pour s'immerger dans la mer à la plage

Géographie :

La plage de Juhu se trouve dans la région côtière occidentale du Maharashtra, entre le ruisseau Malad et la rivière Meethi sur la mer d'Oman. Il a la plage de Versova au nord.

Météo/Climat :

Le climat prédominant dans la région est la pluviométrie, la ceinture de Konkan connaît des précipitations élevées (de l'ordre de 2500 mm à 4500 mm) et le climat reste humide et chaud. La température atteint jusqu'à 30 degrés Celsius pendant cette saison.

Les étés sont chauds et humides, et la température atteint 40 degrés Celsius.

Les hivers ont un climat relativement plus doux (environ 28 degrés Celsius) et le temps reste frais et sec

Choses à faire :

Découvrez votre côté aventureux avec les sports nautiques comme les promenades en jet ski, le parachute ascensionnel, les promenades en bateau tamponneur, les promenades en bateau banane et les promenades en poisson mouche.

Parallèlement à cela, des activités telles que la photographie, l'équitation ainsi que la natation peuvent être pratiquées.

Si vous voulez profiter de la vie nocturne de Mumbai, cet endroit vaut le détour.

Lieu touristique le plus proche :

On peut prévoir de visiter les lieux touristiques suivants avec la plage de Juhu.

Temple ISKCON : Il est également connu sous le nom de Temple Hare Rama Hare Krishna. Cette belle structure en marbre possède de nombreuses salles de prière et de prédication.
Film City : L'endroit est à 14,2 km de la plage de Juhu. Il est situé à Goregaon East, Mumbai et est également appelé Dadasaheb Phalke Chitranagari. La plupart des films de Bollywood sont tournés ici, équipés de studios, de théâtres et de salles d'enregistrement.
Temple Shree Siddhivinayak : Ce lieu saint est situé dans la région de Prabhadevi à 16 km au sud de la plage de Juhu et est l'un des temples les plus florissants de Mumbai, construit environ au 18ème siècle. Dédié au Seigneur Ganesha.
Lac Powai – Le lac Powai situé à 15 km de la plage de Juhu est un lac artificiel construit par les Britanniques. Les oiseaux comme les canards, les martins-pêcheurs et les faucons visitent souvent l'endroit.
Parc national de Sanjay Gandhi - Ce parc national pittoresque se trouve à environ 19 km de la plage de Juhu, et il est remarquable pour être une escapade d'un week-end pour les Mumbaikars. Le parc national Sanjay Gandhi abrite de nombreuses espèces d'animaux, d'oiseaux et de papillons.

Comment se rendre dans un lieu touristique par Rail, Air, Route (train, avion, bus) avec la distance et le temps requis :

Juhu est accessible par la route et les chemins de fer. Les meilleurs bus et taxis sont disponibles pour cet endroit.

Aéroport le plus proche : Chhatrapati Shivaji Maharaj Airport Mumbai 5.5 KM

Gare la plus proche : Vile Parle 2.9 KM

Spécialité alimentaire et hôtel :

Divers stands de collations locales telles que Panipuri, Bhelpuri, Pavbhaji et des plats locaux sont disponibles ici. Parallèlement à cela, des stands d'Inde du Sud, ainsi que de Chinois, sont également disponibles.

Hébergement à proximité & Hôtel/Hôpital/Poste/Commissariat :

De nombreux hôtels sont disponibles autour de la plage de Juhu.

Les hôpitaux sont à proximité de la plage.

Le bureau de poste le plus proche est à 1,6 km.

Le commissariat de la route de Tara est à une distance de 0.8 KM

Règle et heure de visite, Meilleur mois pour visiter :

Le lieu est accessible toute l'année. Le moment idéal pour se rendre à Juhu Beach est d'octobre à février. Évitez de visiter pendant les fortes moussons de Mumbai, car les marées hautes augmenteraient le risque. Les étés sont trop chauds, il est donc préférable de visiter cet endroit tôt le matin ou le soir.
 

 


Tour Package

Hotel Image
Blue Diamond Short Break Bustling Metropolis

2N 1Day

Book by:

MTDC Blue Diamond

Where to Stay

No Hotels available!


Tourist Guides

Responsive Image
MEENA SANTOSHI CHHOGARAM

ID : 200029

Mobile No. 9004196724

Pin - 440009

Responsive Image
JETHVA SHAILESH NITIN

ID : 200029

Mobile No. 9594177846

Pin - 440009

Responsive Image
GAIKWAD DATTATRAY PATANGRAO

ID : 200029

Mobile No. 9594771949

Pin - 440009

Responsive Image
PATKAR SHRUTIKA ASHOK

ID : 200029

Mobile No. 9224331274

Pin - 440009

• A-AA+
  • NotificationWeb

    Title should not be more than 100 characters.


    0

WeatherBannerWeb

Asset Publisher

About Juhu Beach

Juhu Beach is the longest beach in Mumbai and the most sought-after among locals and tourists alike. It’s known for an array of lip-smacking street food with a distinctive Mumbai taste, typically sweet and sour.

The neighboring area of the beach happens to be one of the plush localities in the city and is home to the big shots of Bollywood and celebs from the television world. Juhu has superstar Amitabh Bachchan’s sprawling bungalow and if you are lucky, you can spot some celebrities jogging in the morning on Juhu Beach. Besides, you can also take a leisurely stroll on the beach for an infinite sense of peace and quiet. TV serial shoots are common on the beach and if you happen to visit, you will notice popcorn vendors, street food stalls, and toy sellers among many. The beach stretches for about six km and becomes crowded on public holidays and during weekends. The horse carriages offer fun rides along the beach for a fee while dancing monkeys, acrobats, vendors, and beach cricket catch your attention. Juhu Beach is full of life during the Ganesh Chaturthi festival when disciples carrying the Ganapati idol walk in a  grand procession and immerse the deity in the waters of the Arabian Sea.

Juhu is a coastal place located on the western shores of India in the Mumbai suburban region of Maharashtra. Juhu is among the most affluent areas of the city and home to many Bollywood celebrities. A popular weekend getaway for tourists and visitors in and around Mumbai.

Districts/ Region :

Mumbai suburban region of Maharashtra, India.

History :

In the 19th century, Juhu was an island; a long, narrow sandbar rising above sea level by a couple of meters, just off the west coast of Salsette. Later it was connected to the mainland of Mumbai with reclamation. India’s first civil aviation airport was founded here in 1928. The beach is among the most popular sites in the city for the annual Ganesh Visarjan ceremony when thousands of devotees arrive in grand processions, carrying idols of the Lord Ganesh  of various sizes, to immerse in the sea at the beach

Geography :

Juhu beach is in the western coastal region of Maharashtra in between Malad creek and Meethi river on the Arabian sea. It has Versova beach to its north.

Weather/Climate :

The prominent weather in the region is rainfall, the Konkan belt experiences High Rainfall (ranges around 2500 mm to 4500 mm), and the climate remains Humid and warm. The temperature reaches up to 30 degrees Celsius during this season.

Summers are hot and humid, and the temperature touches 40 degrees Celsius.

Winters have a comparatively milder climate (around 28 degrees Celsius), and the weather remains Cool and Dry

Things to do :

Discover your adventurous side with water sports like Jet Ski rides, parasailing, bumper boat rides, banana boat rides, and fly fish rides.

Along with this, activities such as photography, horse riding as well as swimming can be done.

If you want to enjoy the nightlife of Mumbai, this place is worth visiting.

Nearest tourist place :

One can plan to visit the following tourist places along with Juhu beach.

ISKCON temple: It isalso known as Hare Rama Hare Krishna Temple. This beautiful marble structure has numerous halls for prayers and preaching.
Film City: The place is 14.2 KM from Juhu beach. It is situated in Goregaon East, Mumbai and is also called Dadasaheb Phalke Chitranagari. Most Bollywood films are shot here equipped with studios, theatres and recording rooms.
Shree Siddhivinayak Temple: This holy place is located in the Prabhadevi area 16 KM south of the Juhu beach and is one of the most flourishing temples in Mumbai, built approximately in the 18th century. Dedicated to Lord Ganesha.
Powai Lake – Powai Lake situated 15 KM away from Juhu beach is an artificial lake built by the British. Birds like ducks, kingfishers and falcons visit the place often.
Sanjay Gandhi National Park – This scenic national park is about 19 KM away from Juhu beach, and it is notable for being a weekend getaway for the Mumbaikars. Sanjay Gandhi National Park has numerous species of animals, birds and butterflies within the park.

How to travel to tourist place by Rail, Air, Road (train, flight, bus) with distance and required time :

Juhu is accessible by road and railways. BEST buses and taxis are available for this place.

Nearest Airport: Chhatrapati Shivaji Maharaj Airport Mumbai 5.5 KM

Nearest Railway Station: Vile Parle 2.9 KM

Special food speciality and hotel :

Various stalls of local snacks such as Panipuri, Bhelpuri, Pavbhaji and local dishes are available here. Along with this, stalls of South Indian, as well as Chinese, are also available.

Accommodation facilities nearby & Hotel/ Hospital/Post Office/Police station :

Numerous hotels are available around Juhu beach.

Hospitals are in the vicinity of the beach.

The nearest post office is at a distance of 1.6 KM.

Tara road police station is at a distance of 0.8 KM

Visiting Rule and Time, Best month to visit :

The place is accessible throughout the year. The ideal time to head for Juhu Beach is from October through February. Avoid visiting during the heavy monsoons of Mumbai, as the high tides would add to the risk. Summers are too hot, so it is better to visit this place during early morning or in the evening.

 


Tour Package

Hotel Image
Blue Diamond Short Break Bustling Metropolis

2N 1Day

Book by:

MTDC Blue Diamond

Where to Stay

No Hotels available!


Tourist Guides

Responsive Image
MEENA SANTOSHI CHHOGARAM

ID : 200029

Mobile No. 9004196724

Pin - 440009

Responsive Image
JETHVA SHAILESH NITIN

ID : 200029

Mobile No. 9594177846

Pin - 440009

Responsive Image
GAIKWAD DATTATRAY PATANGRAO

ID : 200029

Mobile No. 9594771949

Pin - 440009

Responsive Image
PATKAR SHRUTIKA ASHOK

ID : 200029

Mobile No. 9224331274

Pin - 440009