• A-AA+
  • NotificationWeb

    Title should not be more than 100 characters.


    0

WeatherBannerWeb

Agrégateur de contenus

About Plage de Shrivardhan (Shrivardhan)

Célèbre pour sa noix de bétel « Shrivardhan Rotha », la belle ville de Shrivardhan était autrefois la ville natale des Peshwas, les premiers ministres de l'empire Maratha. La plantation de noix de bétel dans presque toutes les cours appelées «oueds» lui confère une magnifique canopée verte qui apaise et rafraîchit. Une belle route incurvée ombragée par les branches dominantes des banians nous emmène à Shrivardhan, ajoutant à l'expérience globale.

Arrondissements/ Région :

District de Raigad, Maharashtra, Inde.

Histoire :

Shrivardhan est un tehsil du district de Raigad dans la région de Konkan au Maharashtra. L'endroit est célèbre pour ses plages propres et sablonneuses. Elle est plus connue sous le nom de ville de Peshwas car c'est le lieu de naissance du premier Peshwa, Peshwe Balaji Vishwanath Bhat. L'endroit a une importance mythologique car on pense que l'un des Pandavas, Arjun, avait visité cet endroit pendant son exil.

Géographie :

Shrivardhan est un endroit côtier situé dans la région de Konkan du Maharashtra avec les montagnes Sahyadri d'un côté et la mer d'Arabie de l'autre. Il est à 117 km au sud de la ville d'Alibaug, à 182 km de Mumbai et à 162 km de Pune.

Météo/Climat :

Le climat prédominant dans la région est la pluviométrie, la ceinture de Konkan connaît des précipitations élevées (de l'ordre de 2500 mm à 4500 mm) et le climat reste humide et chaud. La température atteint jusqu'à 30 degrés Celsius pendant cette saison.

Les étés sont chauds et humides, et la température atteint 40 degrés Celsius.

Les hivers ont un climat relativement plus doux (environ 28 degrés Celsius) et le temps reste frais et sec

Choses à faire :

Shrivardhan est célèbre pour ses plages vierges couvertes de cocotiers. Les plages sont larges et tranquilles. C'est l'un des meilleurs endroits pour se détendre et profiter de la vue imprenable sur le coucher de soleil. C'est une destination populaire pour les escapades de week-end ainsi que pour les pique-niques. L'équitation ainsi que les promenades en calèche sont une attraction touristique.

Lieu touristique le plus proche :

On peut prévoir de visiter les lieux touristiques suivants avec Shrivardhan.

Temple Laxmi Narayan : Le temple du Seigneur Vishnu a plus de 200 ans. L'idole a été sculptée artistiquement.

Peshwe Smarak : Peshwe Smarak a été construit sur le lieu de naissance du premier Peshwa Balaji Vishwanath Bhat.

Plage de Diveagar : Situé à 23 KM au nord de Shrivardhan, cet endroit est célèbre pour sa plage calme et claire. Il est relié à Shrivardhan par une belle route côtière.

Harihareshwar : Situé à 19 km au sud de la plage de Shrivardhan, l'endroit est connu pour l'ancien temple de Shiva et Kalbhairava. Elle est également célèbre pour sa plage rocheuse et diverses structures géographiques sculptées par les processus d'érosion côtière.

Plage de Velas : Située à 12 km au sud de Harihareshwar, célèbre pour son festival des tortues.
Comment se rendre dans un lieu touristique par Rail, Air, Route (train, avion, bus) avec la distance et le temps requis

Shrivardhan est accessible par la route et le chemin de fer. Il est relié au NH 66, Mumbai-Goa Highway. Des bus de transport de l'État du Maharashtra sont disponibles de Mumbai, Pune, Harihareshwar et Panvel à Shrivardhan.

Aéroport le plus proche : Aéroport Chhatrapati Shivaji Maharaj de Bombay (134 KM)

Gare SNCF la plus proche : Mangaon 45 KM (1h 24min)

Spécialité alimentaire et hôtel :

Étant sur la partie côtière du Maharashtra, les fruits de mer sont une spécialité ici. En plus des fruits de mer, l'endroit est célèbre pour l'ukadiche modak.

Hébergement à proximité & Hôtel/Hôpital/Poste/Commissariat :

Plusieurs options d'hébergement sont disponibles sous forme d'hôtels, de centres de villégiature et de familles d'accueil. Les hôpitaux se trouvent dans le village de Shrivardhan. Le bureau de poste est à une distance de 0,6 km de la plage. Le poste de police est à une distance de 2 km de la plage.

Détails à proximité de MTDC Resort :

Le complexe MTDC le plus proche est disponible à Harihareshwar. Règle et heure de visite, meilleur mois pour visiter L'endroit est accessible toute l'année. Le meilleur moment pour visiter est d'octobre à mars car les pluies abondantes durent de juin à octobre et les étés sont chauds et humides. Les touristes doivent vérifier les horaires des marées hautes et basses avant d'entrer dans la mer. Les marées hautes pendant la mousson peuvent être dangereuses et doivent donc être évitées.

Langue parlée dans la région :

Anglais, hindi, marathi, konkani
 


Tour Package

Hotel Image
Blue Diamond Short Break Bustling Metropolis

2N 1Day

Book by:

MTDC Blue Diamond

Where to Stay

No Hotels available!


Tourist Guides

Responsive Image
SHENAI DINESH SAKHARAM

ID : 200029

Mobile No. 9702985985

Pin - 440009

Responsive Image
DESAI NILIMA YOGESH

ID : 200029

Mobile No. 9324109011

Pin - 440009

Responsive Image
TANWAR DEEPIKA SURESH

ID : 200029

Mobile No. 9833847548

Pin - 440009

Responsive Image
WARGAONKAR BHAVNA RAHUL

ID : 200029

Mobile No. 9930882206

Pin - 440009

• A-AA+
  • NotificationWeb

    Title should not be more than 100 characters.


    0

WeatherBannerWeb

Banner Heading

Asset Publisher

Shrivardhan Beach (Shrivardhan)

Famous for its betel nut ‘Shrivardhan Rotha’, the beautiful town of Shrivardhan was once the home town of the Peshwas, the prime ministers of the Maratha Empire. The plantation of betel nut at almost every courtyard called ‘wadi’ gives it a wonderful green canopy that soothes and refreshes. A beautiful curved road shaded by the overarching branches of banyan trees takes us to Shrivardhan, adding to the overall experience.

 

Districts/ Region :

Raigad district, Maharashtra, India.

History :

Shrivardhan is a tehsil of Raigad district in the Konkan region of Maharashtra. The place is famous for its clean and sandy beaches. It is most popularly known as the town of Peshwas since it is the birthplace of the first Peshwa, Peshwe Balaji Vishwanath Bhat. The place has mythological importance since it is believed that one of the Pandavas, Arjun, had visited this place during his exile.

Geography :

Shrivardhan is a coastal place located in the Konkan region of Maharashtra with Sahyadri mountains on one side and the Arabian Sea on the other. It is 117 KM to the south of Alibaug city, 182 KM from Mumbai and 162 KM from Pune.

Weather/Climate :

The prominent weather in the region is rainfall, the Konkan belt experiences High Rainfall (ranges around 2500 mm to 4500 mm), and the climate remains Humid and warm. The temperature reaches up to 30 degrees Celsius during this season.

Summers are hot and humid, and the temperature touches 40 degrees Celsius.

Winters have a comparatively milder climate (around 28 degrees Celsius), and the weather remains Cool and Dry

Things to do :

Shrivardhan is famous for its untouched beaches covered with coconut trees. The beaches are wide and tranquil. It is one of the best places to relax and enjoy the breathtaking views of the sunset.It is a popular destination for weekend getaways as well as picnics.Horse riding as well as horse cart riding is a tourist attraction.

Nearest tourist place :

One can plan to visit the following tourist places along with Shrivardhan.

Laxmi Narayan Temple: The temple of Lord Vishnu is older than 200 years. The idol has been sculpted artistically.

Peshwe Smarak: Peshwe Smarak has been constructed at the birthplace of the first Peshwa Balaji Vishwanath Bhat.

Diveagar beach: Situated 23 KM north of Shrivardhan, this place is famous for its calm and clear beach. It is connected with Shrivardhan by a beautiful coastal road.

Harihareshwar: Situated 19 KM south of Shrivardhan beach, the place is known for ancient Shiva and Kalbhairava temple. It is also famous for its rocky beach, and various geographical structures carved out by the coastal erosion processes.

Velas Beach: Situated 12 KM to the south of Harihareshwar, famous for its turtle festival.
How to travel to tourist place by Rail, Air, Road (train, flight, bus) with distance and required time :

Shrivardhan is accessible by road and railway. It is connected to NH 66, Mumbai-Goa Highway.  Maharashtra State transport buses are available from Mumbai, Pune, Harihareshwar and Panvel to Shrivardhan.

Nearest Airport : Chhatrapati Shivaji Maharaj Airport Mumbai (134 KM)

Nearest Railway Station : Mangaon 45 KM (1hr 24min)

Special food speciality and hotel :

Being on the coastal part of Maharashtra, seafood is a speciality here. Along with the sea food the place is famous for ukadiche modak.

Accommodation facilities nearby & Hotel/ Hospital/Post Office/Police station :

Several accommodation options are available in the form of hotels, resorts and homestays.Hospitals are in the Shrivardhan village.The Post office is at a distance of 0.6 KM from the beach.The Police station is at a distance of 2 KM from the beach.

MTDC Resort nearby details :

The nearest MTDC resort is available in Harihareshwar. Visiting Rule and Time, Best month to visit The place is accessible throughout the year. The best time to visit is from October to March since the plentiful rainfall lasts from June to October, and the summers are hot and humid. Tourists should check the timings of high as well as low tides before entering into the sea.High tides during the monsoon season could be dangerous hence should be avoided.

Language spoken in area :

English, Hindi, Marathi, Konkani